Regierungsbezirk Arnsberg

Arnsberg is one of the five Regierungsbezirks of North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, located in the south-east of the country. It covers the Sauerland hills as well as the east part of the Ruhr area. The region was founded in 1815 as a subdivision of the Prussian Province of Westphalia.